About the DJ

My photo
Charlotte, NC, United States
I've been releasing Chopped & Screwed material since February 17 of this year (2009). So basically I've been improving over a course of 7-8 months. I personally do this out of the love for Chopped & Screwed music. Plus another reason. Last September I believe I downloaded OG Ron C's Chopped & Screwed version of The Sound of Revenge by accident and I didn't even know what Chopped & Screwed was at that time. When I heard it my friend beside me was saying and I quote "Jonel, don't listen to that. Chopped & Screwed shit is lame as fuck I hate it." Well I played it anyway and come to find out I loved it! Right then and there I started downloading a bunch of Chopped & Screwed material but all of the stuff I downloaded was either crap or I had to pay to get a good DJ to chop&screw it. So I said to myself, "Wait...didn't I download Virtual DJ like a month ago? I'll get into this Chop&Screw DJ-ing hobby!" and that's how it started.

Saturday, September 26, 2009

Controversy Sells (Chopped & Screwed)

Note: This album is still in the process of being screwed. Will be posted with tracklist.


Paul Wall & Chamillionaire
Controversy Sells (Chopped & Thowed by
DJ Howie "The Mixxiya")

1. Clap
2. Here I Am
3. True (feat. Lil' Flip)
4. Ture [Remix] (feat. 50/50 Twin & Lew Hawk)
5. House of Pain
6. Can't Give U D' World (feat. 50/50 Twin & Lew Hawk)
7. I Got Game
8. What Would You Do (feat. Monetana)
9. Respect My Grind
10. She Gangsta
11. Still N' Love Wit My Money (feat. 50/50 Twin)
12. DJ Howie Speaks
13. Back Up Plan (feat. Devin The Dude)

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Get Ya Mind Correct (Chopped & Screwed)


1. DJ Howie Interlude
2. My Money Gets Jealous
3. N Love Wit My Money
4. Thinkin Thowed (feat. Lew Hawk)
5. U Owe Me
6. Falsifying
7. Play Dirty (feat. 50/50 Twin)
8. The Other Day
9. Luv N My Life
10. Please Don't Stare At Us (feat. 50/50 Twin)
11. Game Over
12. U Already Know (feat. 50/50 Twin)
13. Balla Talk II
14. Go Grind
15. I Wanna Get (feat. Heather Nicole)

Minutes to Midnight (Chopped & Screwed)

Large Minutes

Linkin Park
Minutes to Midnight (Chopped & Screwed by
DJ Howie "The Mixxiya")

1. Wake
2. Given Up
3. No More Sorrow
4. Bleed It Out
5. What I've Done
6. Shadow of the Day
7. Hands Held High
8. Leave out All the Rest
9. Valentine's Day
10. In Pieces
11. In Between
12. The Little Things That Give You Away
13. Behind Your Lies (QWERTY)
14. New Divide
15. No Roads Left

(Last three tracks were my choice bonus tracks. No Roads Left is an offical Minutes to
Midnight bonus track)

Monday, September 21, 2009

Mixtape Messiah 7 (Chopped & Thowed)

Large MM7 C&T

Mixtape Messiah 7 (Chopped & Thowed by
DJ Howie "The Mixxiya")

1. Best She Ever Had
2. Internet Thugs Attack
3. Day Dream
4. Playa Status
5. Gucci & Fendi
6. Scratch That
7. Lonely at the Top
8. I Know Ya Mad (feat. Bun B)
9. Coming Down Candy
10. The One
11. Still Gettin Money
12. Big Deal
13. Breathe
14. Denzel Washington (feat. Z-Ro)
15. City Lights
16. Ain't Nobody
17. 100 Million
18. I'm 2 Good
19. King of Tomorrow
20. Dead Presidents
21. On My Grind
22. How We Do It
23. The Realest Eva
24. Solo (feat. Crooked I)
25. Still Hustlin
26. Just Smile
27. Successful
28. Life Goes On (feat. Tony Henry)
29. In My City Mayne
30. Famous (feat. Famous)
31. This Morning
32. Say Goodbye

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Tha Carter III (Chopped & Screwed)

Large TC3 C&S
Lil Wayne: Tha Carter III
(Chopped & Screwed by DJ Howie "The Mixxiya")

1. 3 Peat
2. Mr. Carter (feat. Jay-Z)
3. A Milli
4. Got Money (feat. T-Pain)
5. Comfortable (feat. Babyface)
6. Dr. Carter
7. Phone Home
8. Tie My Hands (feat. Robin Thicke)
9. Mrs. Officer (feat. Bobby Valentino)
(Lil Wayne Verse & Bobby Hooks by DJ Ice!)
10. Let the Beat Build
11. Shoot Me Down (feat. D. Smith)
12. Lollipop (feat. Static Major)
13. La La (feat. Brisco & Busta Rhymes)
(Brisco & Busta Rhymes verses by DJ CrazyD!)
14. Plaiying With Fire (feat. Berry Wright)
15. You Ain't Got Nuthin' (feat. Fabolous & Juelz Santana)
16. DontGetIt (Misunderstood)
17. Lollipop [Remix] (feat. Kanye West)
18. Prostitute 2
19. Action
20. Whip It
21. I'm Me
22. Gossip
23. Kush
24. Love Me or Hate Me
25. Talkin Bout It

(17 through 25 are official bonus tracks to the album!!)

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Man on Fire (Chopped & Screwed)

Note: There is a newer and an older version to this mixtape that I did. This is the newer version. It was actually done August 28th, 2009 (I couldn't believe it myself when I looked back at the date).

Large MOF C&S

Man on Fire (Chopped & Screwed by
DJ Howie "The Mixxiya")

1. Realest Niggas In It (feat. Rasaq)
2. Chamillionaire's Motivation
3. Waitin 4 My Downfall
4. Undisputed King Koopa
5. H-Town to A-Town (Just a Lil Bit Freestyle) (feat. Lil Scrappy)
6. Somethin' Like a Pimp
7. Turn It Up (feat. Lil' Flip)
8. I'm a Hustla (I'm a Hustla Freestyle) (feat. Lil Wayne)
9. Millionaires (feat. Young Jeezy & Jazze Pha)
10. Deep Off (Put You on the Game Freestyle) (feat. Bun B)
11. Neck of My Woods
12. In These Streets (feat. Soulja Slim, Stat Quo & B.G.)
13. Hold Up (feat. Bun B & Chyna Whyte)
14. Talkin That Talk (feat. David Banner)
15. Hate it or Love it Houston (Hate it or Love it Freestyle)
16. From the South (feat. Lil' Flip & Z-Ro)
17. Let's Get It (Let's Get It Freestyle) (Rasaq)
18. Steady Doin' It (Still Tippin Freestyle) (feat. Rasaq & 50/50 Twin)
19. Think About Me (50/50 Twin)
20. Kryptonite (Killer Mike, Big Boi, Rock D & C-Bone)
21. Comin' Up (Pimp C feat. Z-Ro & Lil' Flip)
22. Panky Rang (feat. Rasaq)
23. Ain't Trippin (50/50 Twin)
24. Get on My Nerves (feat. Kiotti)
25. Dem Boys [Remix] (Big Gee feat. The Game & T.I.)
26. The Truth Is Back
27. Gettin' Paid (Big Tuck)
28. Popped Up Open
29. Set it Off (Rasaq)
30. Purple Rain (Beanie Sigel feat. Bun B)
31. South
32. Playaz From The South (Killer Mike)
33. Dirty (Magno)
34. When I Come (Rasaq)
35. Classic Song (Screwed Up Click)
36. Fresh 2 Death (Big Tuck)
37. I Stunt (50/50 Twin)
38. Down
39. Heaven Knows (Rasaq)
40. Stop That Will U (50/50 Twin)
41. Nuthin' But Ballaz (Rasaq & 50/50 Twin)
42. Cut Flow (50/50 Twin & Magno)